Oyster Po Boy

Oysters are one of my favorite animals to eat. Raw is best, but fried can be very good, too. I was showing a former student around downtown and I suggested Grand Central Market for lunch.


It was delicious and very greasy! I loved it. I love the salty marine flavor of the oysters contrasting with the crunchy batter. The house fried potatoes were served with a red pepper rouille. I couldn’t finish it. 


The seafood stall is now called Prawn. The time I went before it was called Bomb. I’m not sure if the stall was rebranded or was replaced. In any case, the Oyster Po Boy was excellent.

Published by

ichewgumeverywhere

I live in sunny California

Leave a Reply

