Poke Bowl

Two weeks ago I had a job interview in Watts. That’s far away so I went to a gym near there, actually in Alhambra, California. After working out I decided to have dinner at a poke restaurant near the gym. There were several Asian restaurants near that gym and i might return to try them out when I move to the city.


I ordered a standard bowl with a larger serving of protein, which in this case was diced tuna. The bowl looked pretty with all those colors. I liked it. The fish was fresh and the mix of jellyfish and rice and scallions and other vegetables was tasty.


Poke is future food, assuming tuna doesn’t go extinct. 

Published by

ichewgumeverywhere

I live in sunny California

Leave a Reply

