Spotburger with Cheese

A few weeks ago I found myself in Carpintería, California.

Since The Spot appeared to be a local institution, lunch there would mr the most blogworthy, I reckoned. 


It was a decently cooked cheeseburger served with romaine lettuce, a slice of tomato, ketchup and mustard. I believe there were pickles in the sandwich, of the sour variety. The patty had a nice char on it. The bun was toasted perfectly. 


They had a minimalist condiment bar and I availed myself of sport peppers, the provenance of the name both eluded me then and now. 

Published by

ichewgumeverywhere

I live in sunny California

Leave a Reply

