Tostada de Birria

There is a food court called el Mercado de San Camilto facing Plaza Garibaldi in Mexico City. I went here my first night in this huge sprawling city because it is near my hotel.


The goat meat was crispy in parts and served on a tostada. There was a lot of meat and I also ordered queso fundido, which is a small bowl of melted cheese.


It was too much food for me, but it was tasty. I even got a bowl of consommé.


The house made salsas at every place I visited, whether a cart or a restaurant were all of high quality.

Published by

ichewgumeverywhere

I live in sunny California

Leave a Reply

