The Chairman’s Bao (毛泽东的包子)

My craving for Chinese food was sated by my trip to Baohaus, a Taiwanese steamed bun restaurant by way of New York.


I’ve had this very same dish in both Singapore and Taiwan. Berkshire pork belly said the menu, served in a steamed bun with crushed peanuts, cilantro and a sweet sauce.

好吃!

The taro fries were served with a peanut-based garlicky hot sauce that wasn’t very spicy. 

I also ordered lemonade mixed with green tea that was unusually good. 


I like this place, located in a mall in Chinatown, Los Angeles.


Luckily for ne there was a firecracker festival going on.

Published by

ichewgumeverywhere

I live in sunny California

Leave a Reply

