Checkers Korean Barbecue 

I’m going to call this a Korean barbecue because it is. It’s modern and maybe is courting whitey with more familiar items on the menu like liquid cheese. 


The pork was very good as was the kim chee. Someone told me one can judge a Korean restaurant by the quality of their kim chee and I suppose this augured well for this establishment. It was fun to gorge on spicy protein.


The potato salad was also good. Potato salads remind me of going to Murray’s Lake when I was a kid. 

Here are more photos from that night:

Published by

ichewgumeverywhere

I live in sunny California

Leave a Reply

