Kung Pao Chicken 

I was in Santa Clarita, a week ago and after I had a brief meeting I was hungry and there weren’t many good options in the area. So I went to Pick Up Stix, a vaguely Chinesoid restaurant and ordered Kung Pao Chicken. 


It wasn’t bad at all, although the zucchini is an American addition. The sauce was sweet and tangy and the chilies were present. Sichuan peppercorns weren’t invited to this party. 


The rice was too dry to eat with chopsticks, so I had to eat it with a fork. 


I would rather not have to eat and Pick Up Stix again, but I’d eat there before I’d eat at Chikn Filet. 

Published by

ichewgumeverywhere

I live in sunny California

Leave a Reply

