Pan Seared Salmon in a Dill Cream Sauce

I had wanted to eat crispy salmon skin and I wanted to eat a sauce with dill.


The finished product. This is actually a picture of the leftovers. I ate the freshly prepared dinner with my parents and they would have asked me why I was taking pictures of my food. That and I was starving.


I cooked the skin off side first.


I used a lot of garlic and a whole shallot,much more than advised the recipe I used from Emeril Legasse.

I added a half pint of cream after I had dumped 1/4 a bottle of Pinot Grigio to the shallots. I cooked it down a bit. I added the dill last. 

I added sliced English cucumber on the plate. Long ago I worked in a French bistro in Plymouth, Michigan and that’s what they used, although they sliced the cucumber into strings and lightly steamed it. 


I also roasted spaghetti squash, which I shredded and mixed with butter and Parmesan cheese.


It was all delicious. Not spicy at all, but the mellow flavors worked together. 

Published by

ichewgumeverywhere

I live in sunny California

Leave a Reply

