Kung Pao Chicken (宫保鸡丁)

Here I am in San Diego County and after making a pretty decent sweet and sour pork, I decided to make one of my favorite dishes of all time, kung Pao chicken. 

The finished product tasted like the real deal. I was very pleased. 

First I cut the chicken breast into cubes and marinated it in soy sauce, sherry and corn starch. 


Next I mixed soy sauce with sugar and corn starch for the sauce. Since I didn’t have black vinegar, I used balsamic vinegar. 


Next I cut up ginger, garlic and scallions which I would add after cooking the chicken cubes. 


Chilies went into the hot wok first. They burn quickly, but a little burn is what I associate with kung pao chicken. 


After they brown a bit, I added the chicken cubes.


I cooked the chicken until golden brown. 


Then I added the garlic, scallions and ginger. 

Here is the recipe:

http://rasamalaysia.com/kung-pao-chicken/2/

Published by

ichewgumeverywhere

I live in sunny California

Leave a Reply

