Carnitas Tacos

One of my brothers was in town and wanted to go camping in the desert. So we went to Anza Borrego Desert State Park. Starving around noon, we went into Borrego Springs, the nearest village (it’s not big enough to be a town) and had lunch.


I love refried beans because they’re made with lard. I ate that first then devoured the tacos, which were good, but not great. The salsas available were mediocre. I’ve had better, but we were in the middle of the desert, so I probably shouldn’t complain. What I missed was bright lime flavors and browned carnitas meat. 


Jackrabbit 

Ballast Point makes excellent beers. The fruit flavoring is only an aftertaste. 

I like the stark beauty of the desert, but I don’t love it. The second day it rained all day! Crappy times! I played Clash Royale and read about the fauna that lived in the region that was once a sea. 

Published by

ichewgumeverywhere

I live in sunny California

Leave a Reply

