Mixed Rice Dinner

My last few days in Singapore I decided to eat closer to home. There are many such restaurants in Geylang which serve a variety of Chinese dishes and most of the time they are pretty cheap.


This plate had a kelp salad served cold, Sichuan green beans, pork and chicken. My eyes were bigger than my mouth and I couldn’t eat it all. 



Another night I had this plate of tomatoes cooked with eggs, water spinach and chewy tofu. 


The last time I visited this establishment on Lorong 25 in Geylang I had pork and cabbage, water spinach with garlic and a sprout mixture. These cheap, delicious and cheap dinners is what I’ll miss most about Singapore. 

My last night in Singapore I had this simple meal.
It was actually at the food court next door. 

Published by

ichewgumeverywhere

I live in sunny California

Leave a Reply

