Ding Dong 

Reviews of this restaurant and its menu piqued my interest, so when my girlfriend came to visit me we went here on a Wednesday when I finished work before lunch. 

http://www.dingdong.com.sg/


We both ordered the three course lunch and we both got the papaya salad with prawns as a first course. I liked it. Th prawns were huge and cooked perfectly. The salad was spicy and sour. 


For my main course I opted for the fried pork belly. It was served with a pineapple jam, sliced Japanese cucumber and cilantro. I ate it all. It was savory, crunchy, sweet and sour. 

My girlfriend had the lychee-glazed mackerel which she didn’t like. It was overcooked. 


For dessert I had the natto- salted caramel ice cream with a brownie. 


I liked the ice cream as the savory nuttiness of the natto complemented the caramel well. The brownie was more like chocolate bread as it was not moist. Moistness is essential for a brownie, as is chewiness. 


My girlfriend liked her soursop dessert. I liked it too.

Published by

ichewgumeverywhere

I live in sunny California

Leave a Reply

