Salted Fish Fried Rice

Instead of the food court I went down to the first floor and decided to try out Basil, a Thai restaurant. I guess because it’s located in the national stadium, the food is very low in fat. 


I liked the clean flavors of the diced scallions, chilies, salted fish paste and limes. However, the portion was not only low in fat, but small.

I also ordered nam prik mamuang which is shrimp paste and mango (I think) served with sticky rice balls and steamed vegetables.


I liked the sour, savory shrimp paste in the middle. But eating it with the rice balls and the vegetables was awkward.


The food is nice, for a snack. Two courses and I was still hungry.


The lemongrass tea was okay. 

Published by

ichewgumeverywhere

I live in sunny California

Leave a Reply

