Hill Street Tai Hwa Pork Noodle

This was my first time eating at a Michelin-starred restaurant! This food stall was recently awarded the honor and I had to wait two fucking hours!

It was worth it.


I ordered two dishes, because I was starving and at $12, cheap for Michelin-started cuisine. To the right was pork meatball soup. The pork meatballs were tender and porky. The broth was savory, seasoned with white pepper, but most of all, the intense earthy pork flavor shined. It was perfect. 


Inside the bowl, were noodles dressed with vinegar and soy sauce. There were pork-filled wontons, pork meatballs, minced pork, tripe and heavenly pieces of crackling. I don’t love tripe, but there wasn’t much of it. Pork was the theme in many textures and flavors. I loved it. 




I highly recommend this food stall. 

Published by

ichewgumeverywhere

I live in sunny California

Leave a Reply

