Heart Attack Rice with Steak

Because Cakifornia Fitness had shut down, I tried out a gym in the Cathay complex. I didn’t join because it would have been too expensive for one month. Afterwards I checked out the food options in the basement and settled on 18 Chefs, a Western-fusion restaurant.


Heart attack rice is one of their signature dishes. I guess it is so named because it is greasy. Anyway, the NZ steak cooked rate was a little tough, but tasty. The dish could have used some green vegetables as an accompiament. The chili garlic sauce was good, but I wanted to enjoy the flavor of steak on its own. I ate it with the rice instead. 


The mushroom soup was decent. 

Published by

ichewgumeverywhere

I live in sunny California

Leave a Reply

