Pumpkin Mango Bisque

I think I have an adventurous palate. I’ve tried cobra and dog and camel and silkworms and bat curry, so when I ordered this soup from The Soup Spoon I assumed the corporate chefs knew what they were doing.


It was vile! Cloyingly sweet, it tasted more like a mango pudding than a bisque. But there was enough seafood flavor to make it taste gross. 


The mushroom pesto flatbread was good. There have been a few times when The Soup Spoon has made excellent soup. This is not one of them. 

Published by

ichewgumeverywhere

I live in sunny California

Leave a Reply

