Hong Kong Fried Pork Noodles 

Last Friday I wanted to eat Chinese food. I was in Bugis after working out at the California Fitness that could close at any time. I mean go out of business. 

On the second floor of Bugis Junction is a Hong Kong style-restaurant, Wong Kok Char Chan Teng, which I’ve never actually visited. Anyway, I ate there and this is what I ate.


Stir fried pork, instant noodles, bok choy and a fried egg that flew out of the kitchen. 


I liked the corn soup which came out of the kitchen a minute after my order was taken. 


The fried pork patties served with salted yolk sauce were delicious, salty and savory. This is how I fell in love with salted yolk sauce.


Salted lemonade is better than it sounds. It’s made with Sprite and salted lemon peel. 


The menu was vast, yet the food was good. I’ll be leaving Singapore in six weeks and this place deserves another visit. 

Published by

ichewgumeverywhere

I live in sunny California

Leave a Reply

