Bangers & Mash

Otherwise known as sausages and mashed potatoes. It was a few weeks ago on a Sunday and I was yearning for Western food. So I went to Pasar Bella, the soi-disant hipster food court located in Suntec City mall. 


I had this at Mad Dogs Bar & Grill. The potato leek soup was good. I liked the cream added as a garnish. It tasted house made. 

The mashed potatoes were truffled. I’m over the truffle oil fad. I love the flavor but I’ll wait for the real thing. The sausages were flavorful but I would have preferred them to have grill marks. 

They served me a lot of peas. I guess I like peas, but I don’t love them and I can’t eat massive amounts. 

Published by

ichewgumeverywhere

I live in sunny California

Leave a Reply

