Chicken Feet Salad (冷鸡爪)

I had tried chicken feet salad a few years ago, but I thought I was due to have it again. So I did so at Chuen Chuen, a neighborhood restaurant near Bugis Junction


The bones were removed, so what’s left of the feet is gristle and sinew. The feet were dressed with chilies, cilantro, lime juice, red onions and a sweet chili paste. 


The Portuguese pork chop was okay. The salted yolk sauce didn’t thrill me.

I loved the bean sprouts. The flavors of soy and chili were fresh and clean. 

Published by

ichewgumeverywhere

I live in sunny California

Leave a Reply

