Teochew Dumpling Soup (潮州饺子汤)

As I didn’t feel well last Thursday, I took the day off. I felt hungry later in the day, so I walked across the street and ordered a bowl of Teochew dumpling soup. 


The broth was very savory and garnished with chopped scallions and fried garlic. The small dumplings were house-made and delicious. I enjoyed the broth so much I only ate it with chilies as I approached the bottom of the bowl. 


Traditional food from family-run stalks is what I’ll miss most about Singapore when I depart in 66 days. 

Published by

ichewgumeverywhere

I live in sunny California

Leave a Reply

