Seafood Fried Rice (海鲜炒饭)

As Cantonese food was my entry to the wonderful world of Chinese cuisine, eating dishes like fried rice bring back memories of Chinese takeout brought home by my dad long ago. I remember my dad bringing home fried rice back in Queens, New York, when I was five years old. 


The seafood fried rice I had at Hongguo was nice and greasy, just how fried rice is supposed to be. In the rice were squid rings, shrimp and egg. Chilies made it pleasantly spicy. 

I also had cucumbers with garlic and green beans fried with minced pork. 


Hongguo is a decent restaurant. They serve good Cantonese cuisine for less money than Crystal Jade. 

Published by

ichewgumeverywhere

I live in sunny California

Leave a Reply

