Pork Dumplings in Chili Oil (猪肉水饺辣椒油)

On Friday night I really felt like having Chinese food, so I went to Crystal Jade in Bugis Junction. I am leaving Singapore in 74 days so I’m trying to make the most of my remaining time here and eat good Asian food.


The dumplings were substantial and served in a pool of chili oil. The dumplings were garnished with chopped scallions. They weren’t that spicy, but greasy and delicious. 


I started off with black fungus. It doesn’t sound that appealing, but it’s a mushroom served with celery and raw garlic. It’s dressed with sesame oil and vinegar. I really liked it.


I drank pomelo tea. It was good. 


Lastly I had pork belly and sautéed vegetables served with pancakes. Kind of sweet and sour, I liked this. More pork would have been better. 

Crystal Jade is a chain, but their food is above average. Their price reflects that. 

Published by

ichewgumeverywhere

I live in sunny California

Leave a Reply

