Chorizo Quesadillas (Mexicola)

My girlfriend knows one of the owners of Mexicola, a restaurant here in Seminyak, so I told her I’d go there. 


They were very good, served with pico de gallo and black beans, as the photo illustrates. 

Two house-made hot sauces were served. I liked the green one better, but the red one was fiery.


First I had a margarita, then guacamole. 


The margarita was nice and strong.


I liked the guacamole except for the inclusion of a root vegetable, maybe radish into the mix. Otherwise it was very good- the best I’ve had in Asia. 


I had a Dark and Stormy for dessert. It was a proper cocktail. 

Published by

ichewgumeverywhere

I live in sunny California

Leave a Reply

