Cheeseburger (The Burger Joint)

This chain of quality hamburgers opened up a semi-secret location in Singapore. I had heard about this restaurant years ago, the New York location, anyway. 


The girl at the counter asked for doneness which brought a smile to my lips. Although I like my steaks close to raw, I like hamburgers a little more done, medium rare, to be precise.

Biting into that juicy burger, with mayonnaise, ketchup, mustard, pickles (dill), lettuce, cheese (orange) and red onions brought me back to Michigan, to the Box Bar & Grille, to barbecues on the backyard deck at my parents’ house in Plymouth, Michigan. I was in ecstasy. It was a wonderful burger. 


Yeah, I like gruyère cheese and truffle mayonnaise, but this American burger was so much better. 


You can find the entrance for the Burger Joint in the alley behind Amoy Street at 115.


There’s a bar in the space where one can buy craft beers and rare whiskeys.


If people want to eat a quality, American burger, get thee forthwith. 

Published by

ichewgumeverywhere

I live in sunny California

Leave a Reply

