Roasted Mutton Marrow (烤羊肉骨髓)

Originally I was planning on going to Chinatown for dinner by myself, two students mentioned a 东北 (Northeastern Chinese) restaurant that they thought was really good, so I amended my plans and went with them.


Roasted sheep joints are their specialty. Straws were provided to suck out the marrow. The liquid in the shallow bowl was also tasty.


Bitter gourd poached and served with sesame oil was very good. 


The twice cooked pork was very spicy. Added to the dish was cumin and black fungus. I loved it. I mistook a green chili for a leek and my mouth burned!


House-made dumplings were delicious and not fiery.


I’ve never had these sprouts before, but they were delicious, sautéed in peanut oil with garlic.


The restaurant is also known for their grilled meat, in this case mutton with cumin. These were good.


My terrible Chinese tells me they serve Northeast dishes and Sichuan dishes. 

I recommend this place and I will return. 

Published by

ichewgumeverywhere

I live in sunny California

2 thoughts on “Roasted Mutton Marrow (烤羊肉骨髓)”

Leave a Reply

