Grilled Chicken Salad (Pimp My Salad)

There’s a salad stall at Pasar Bella, the quote unquote hipster food court chain here in Singapore.

A lot of the credit for making ‘pimping’ a positive term has to go to X to the Z Xzibit, of MTV’s Pimp My Ride fame. 

I watched that show religiously when I lived in Galway, Ireland as I proudly reclaimed my American heritage, George Walker Bush notwithstanding.


This salad was delicious and hearty. On a base of spinach dressed in a balsamic vinaigrette was a grilled chicken breast, diced feta cheese, diced cucumber, marinated cherry tomatoes, chickpeas and black and green Kalamata olives.

I loved it. It was a meaty and filling salad.

Published by

ichewgumeverywhere

I live in sunny California

Leave a Reply

